Sociology

Big Bang News — ScienceDaily

Light from Outside Our Galaxy Brighter Than Expected

Scientists analyzed new measurements showing that the light emitted by stars outside our galaxy is two to three times brighter than the light from known populations of galaxies, challenging …


Exquisite Views of Distant Galaxies

For decades, the Hubble Space Telescope provided us with the most spectacular images of galaxies. This all changed when the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) launched and successfully completed …


Machine Learning Reveals How Black Holes Grow

Black holes are surrounded by an invisible layer that swallows every bit of evidence about their past. Researchers are now using machine learning and supercomputers to reconstruct the growth …


Discovering Rare Red Spiral Galaxy Population from Early Universe With the James Webb Space Telescope

Morphology of galaxies contain important information about the process of galaxy formation and evolution. With its state-of-the-art resolution, NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope has now captured …


Without More Data, a Black Hole’s Origins Can Be ‘Spun’ in Any Direction

A study finds that, for now, the catalog of known black hole binaries does not reveal anything fundamental about how black holes form. More data will be needed to determine whether the invisible …


Curved Spacetime in the Lab

In a laboratory experiment, researchers have succeeded in realizing an effective spacetime that can be manipulated. In their research on ultracold quantum gases, they were able to simulate an entire …


Astronomers Report Most Distant Known Galaxies, Detected and Confirmed

Astronomers have discovered the earliest and most distant galaxies confirmed to date using data from the James Webb Space Telescope. The telescope captured light emitted by these galaxies more than …


NASA Missions Probe Game-Changing Cosmic Explosion

On Dec. 11, 2021, astronomers detected a blast of high-energy light from the outskirts of a galaxy around 1 billion light-years away. The event has rattled scientists’ understanding of gamma-ray …


Meteorites Plus Gamma Rays Could Have Given Earth the Building Blocks for Life

Even as detailed images of distant galaxies from the James Webb Space Telescope show us more of the greater universe, scientists still disagree about how life began here on Earth. One hypothesis is …


Peekaboo! Tiny, Hidden Galaxy Provides a Peek Into the Past

Peeking out from behind the glare of a bright foreground star, astronomers have uncovered the most extraordinary example yet of a nearby galaxy with characteristics that are more like galaxies in the …


Researchers Say Space Atomic Clocks Could Help Uncover the Nature of Dark Matter

Studying an atomic clock on-board a spacecraft inside the orbit of Mercury and very near to the Sun could be the trick to uncovering the nature of dark …


Characterizing the Earliest Galaxies in the Universe — Only 200 Million Years After the Big Bang

An international team of astrophysicists has managed to statistically characterize the first galaxies in the Universe, which formed only 200 million years after the Big …


New Analysis Approach Could Help Boost Sensitivity of Large Telescopes

Researchers detail an analysis method that could improve telescopes at the Simons Observatory by evaluating their performance before installation. This is the first time the optical performance of a …


Abstract concept | (c) (c) Ocelia_Mg / Adobe

Scientists have developed a quantum experiment that allows them to study the dynamics, or behavior, of a special kind of theoretical …


Non-Detection of Key Signal Allows Astronomers to Determine What the First Galaxies Were — And Weren’t — Like

Researchers have been able to make some key determinations about the first galaxies to exist, in one of the first astrophysical studies of the period in the early Universe when the first stars and …


Short Gamma-Ray Bursts Traced Farther Into Distant Universe

Astronomers have developed the most extensive inventory to date of the galaxies where short gamma-ray bursts (SGRBs) originate. Using several highly sensitive instruments and sophisticated galaxy …


Black Holes in Eccentric Orbit

A research team has reconstructed the origin of an unusual gravitational wave signal. The signal GW190521 may result from the merger of two massive black holes that captured each other in their …


NASA’s Webb Draws Back Curtain on Universe’s Early Galaxies

A few days after officially starting science operations, NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope propelled astronomers into a realm of early galaxies, previously hidden beyond the grasp of all other …


2400 New Eyes on the Sky to See Cosmic Rainbows

The Subaru Telescope successfully demonstrated engineering first light with a new instrument that will use about 2400 fiberoptic cables to capture the light from heavenly objects. Full operation is …


Hubble Captures Three Faces of Evolving Supernova in Early Universe

Three different moments in a far-off supernova explosion were captured in a single snapshot by NASA’s Hubble Space Telescope. The star exploded more than 11 billion years ago, when the universe …


Friday, December 16, 2022

Thursday, December 15, 2022

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Friday, December 9, 2022

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Monday, December 5, 2022

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Monday, November 28, 2022

Monday, November 21, 2022

Friday, November 18, 2022

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Friday, November 11, 2022

Thursday, November 10, 2022

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Sunday, November 6, 2022

Friday, November 4, 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022

Monday, October 31, 2022

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Friday, October 14, 2022

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

Thursday, September 29, 2022

Monday, September 26, 2022

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Thursday, August 4, 2022

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Friday, July 22, 2022

Thursday, July 21, 2022

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

Monday, July 11, 2022

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Friday, July 1, 2022

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Friday, May 27, 2022

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Friday, May 20, 2022

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

Friday, May 13, 2022

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Friday, April 22, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022


Source link Recent advances in our understanding of the universe have been nothing short of astonishing. In an effort to facilitate the dissemination of these breakthroughs, various outlets have created a platform to increase our access to the latest information. One such platform, ScienceDaily, focuses on its new branch called Big Bang News.

Big Bang News presents us with the ability to stay updated on all the intriguing and complex findings related to the origin of our universe. It provides us with an easier and more convenient access to the discoveries made by some of the most accomplished and important research institutions in the world. As the name implies, the branch focuses primarily on the Big Bang Theory – the current accepted cosmological model of the universe, from its earliest stages up until now. Through Big Bang News, we can explore a range of topics relating to the Big Bang, including the latest findings about the birth and evolution of the universe, the galaxies and stars within it, and even the fundamentals of space-time and relativity.

The remarkable efforts from universities, government agencies, and private institutions around the world – such as NASA, the National Science Foundation, and many others – have resulted in a significantly better understanding of the universe we live in. To enable us to take full advantage of these efforts, Big Bang News has made it easier to explore a wide variety of sources to learn more about the universe, as well as read the outstanding research and analysis written by experts in the field.

Regardless of one’s educational background or level of interest, Big Bang News is a fantastic platform that offers summaries of cutting-edge research and important findings on the universe, making it simple and accessible for readers to stay up to date. Through this branch of ScienceDaily, each one of us can gain a better appreciation and knowledge of the complex and fascinating phenomena that surround us at every moment.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button