Sociology

Medical Technology News — ScienceDaily

Team Writes Letters With Ultrasonic Beam, Develops Deep Learning Based Real-Time Ultrasonic Hologram Generation Technology

A team has developed a ‘deep learning-based ultrasound hologram generation framework’ technology that can freely configure the form of focused ultrasound in real time based on holograms. It …


Analysis of MRI Contrast Agents

Simulations reveal details about the magnetic interactions between gadolinium contrast agents used in MRI scans and their …


The Super-Fast MRI Scan That Could Revolutionize Heart Failure Diagnosis

Researchers have developed cutting-edge technology to diagnose patients with heart failure in record time. The state-of-the-art technology uses magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) to create detailed 4D …


Researchers Visualize Alpha-Synuclein Pathology in Living Patients With a Neurodegenerative Disorder

Multiple system atrophy (MSA) is a neurodegenerative disorder characterized by the aggregation of alpha-synuclein in the brain. Now, scientists have developed a radioligand that facilitates the …


PET Scan Visualization Can Measure Effects of STING-Activating Drugs

A new study suggests that readily available PET scanning could enable a whole-body analysis of the effects of systemic STING-activating therapy in humans, potentially providing a diagnostic tool to …


Microrobotics in Endodontic Treatment, Diagnostics

In a proof-of-concept study, researchers have shown that microrobots can access the difficult to reach surfaces of the root canal with controlled precision, treating and disrupting biofilms and even …


Fiddler Crab Eye View Inspires Researchers to Develop Novel Artificial Vision

Artificial vision systems are implemented in motion sensing, object detection, and self-driving vehicles. However, they are not suitable for changing external environments and are limited to a …


Engineers Develop Stickers That Can See Inside the Body

Engineers designed an adhesive patch that produces ultrasound images of the body. The stamp-sized device sticks to skin and can provide continuous ultrasound imaging of internal organs for 48 …


Flexible Method for Shaping Laser Beams Extends Depth-of-Focus for OCT Imaging

Researchers have developed a new method for flexibly creating various needle-shaped laser beams. These long, narrow beams can be used to improve optical coherence tomography (OCT), a noninvasive and …


Towards Stable, Sustained Raman Imaging of Large Samples at the Nanoscale

Optical nano-imaging techniques find immense applications in nanotechnology for visualizing nanoscale defects in samples. However, it is challenging to image large micron-sized samples at nanoscale …


Discovery Could Inspire New Way to Detect Brain Abnormalities

Scientists have taken a promising step towards a new generation of accurate, affordable and portable devices to detect concussion, epilepsy and …


Optical Fiber Imaging Method Advances Studies of Alzheimer’s Disease

An optical fiber as thin as a strand of hair holds promise for use in minimally invasive deep-tissue studies of patients’ brains that show the effects Alzheimer’s disease and other brain …


PICASSO Technique Drives Biological Molecules Into Technicolor?

Pablo Picasso’s surreal cubist artistic style shifted common features into unrecognizable scenes, but a new imaging approach bearing his namesake may elucidate the most complicated subject: the …


High-Intensity Focused Ultrasound (HIFU) Can Control Prostate Cancer With Fewer Side Effects

High-intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU) can help some men with prostate cancer avoid surgery or …


Chemists Design Chemical Probe for Detecting Minute Temperature Shifts in the Body

A chemistry team has engineered a cobalt complex to act as a noninvasive chemical thermometer. They’ve done so by making the cobalt complex’s nuclear spin ­– a workhorse, fundamental …


Researchers Take Optical Coherence Tomography to the Next Level

Researchers have developed an enhanced version of optical coherence tomography (OCT) that can image biomedical samples at higher contrast and resolution over a wider 3D field of view than was …


Magnetic Nanoparticles in Biological Vehicles Individually Characterized for the First Time

Magnetic nanostructures are promising tools for medical applications. Incorporated into biological structures, they can be steered via external magnetic fields inside the body to release drugs or to …


Researchers Develop Wireless Implantable Vascular Monitoring System

Researchers are improving the odds for patients with the development of an implantable soft electronic vascular monitoring system. Their smart stent and printed soft sensors, is capable of wireless …


Exploring Dynamics of Blood Flow in Vascular, Atherosclerotic Diseases

Researchers present clinicians with information about the risk factors for atherosclerotic plaque formation from a mechanical point of view. The scientists are exploring whether it is possible to …


How MRI Could Revolutionize Heart Failure Diagnosis

Until now, the best way of diagnosing heart failure has been an invasive assessment, but it carries risks for patients. Non-invasive echocardiogram, which is based on ultrasound, are usually used …


Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022

Thursday, July 28, 2022

Thursday, July 21, 2022

Saturday, July 16, 2022

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Thursday, June 2, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Monday, April 18, 2022

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Monday, April 11, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Friday, March 4, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Friday, February 11, 2022

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Monday, December 13, 2021

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Monday, December 6, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Monday, November 8, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Monday, November 1, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Friday, September 24, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Friday, August 20, 2021

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Monday, August 2, 2021

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Monday, July 12, 2021

Friday, July 9, 2021

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Friday, June 18, 2021

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Friday, May 28, 2021

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Monday, May 17, 2021

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Tuesday, May 11, 2021


Source link Medical technology news has become increasingly popular in recent years due to the advent of modern medical treatments and procedures, such as gene-editing and personalized medicine. ScienceDaily is one of the premier sources for medical technology news, providing readers with up-to-date information on new developments and discoveries in biomedicine and healthcare.

ScienceDaily is an online publication dedicated to covering topics related to science and technology in all areas of medicine. It is a trusted source of news and analysis, providing an in-depth look at the latest breakthroughs, trends, and challenges in the field. The content is regularly updated to ensure readers have the most current info on the latest advancements in medicine.

ScienceDaily offers a variety of articles, ranging from research studies to in-depth articles on medical topics. In addition, they regularly publish reports on developments in healthcare, such as the digital transformation of healthcare, the FDA’s application of artificial intelligence, and personalized medicine.

What makes ScienceDaily stand out from other sources is its factual accuracy. Every article is written by medical professionals and critically reviewed for accuracy by experts. This guarantees an unmistakable level of quality for each article.

Finally, ScienceDaily also offers commentary and opinions from experts in the medical field. This helps readers gain a better understanding of the news and consider it from different perspectives. All in all, ScienceDaily is a great source for news and trends in medical technology. It offers a comprehensive, unbiased look into the latest developments in medical tech, making it an essential resource for anyone interested in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button